Monteverdi / by Denis Arnold.

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Arnold, Denis.
Format: Book
Published: London : Dent, 1975.
Edition:Rev. ed.
Series:Master musicians series.
Table of Contents:
  • I. Cremona
  • II. Mantua
  • III. Venice
  • IV. The earlier madrigals
  • V. Madrigals with basso continuo
  • VI. The dramatic music
  • VII. The church music
  • VIII. Reputation and influence.