Bach's Well-tempered clavier : the 48 preludes and fugues / David Ledbetter.

Bach's "Well-Tempered Clavier" (the 48 preludes and fugues) stands at the core of baroque keyboard music and has been a model and inspiration for performers and composers ever since it was written. This guide to the 96 pieces explains Bach's various purposes in compiling the musi...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Ledbetter, David (Author)
Format: eBook
Published: New Haven ; London : Yale University Press, [2002]
Online Access:Click for online access