Capital Cities of Arab Islam.

Professor Hitti, the distinguished authority on the Islamic world, views the highlights of Arab history through the windows of the capital cities where those events occurred. The account focuses on six cities -- Mecca, the religious capital; Medina, the caliphal capital; Damascus, the imperial capit...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Hitti, Philip K.
Format: Electronic
Published: Minneapolis : University of Minnesota Press, 1973.
Online Access:Click for online access