Messiaen, Quatuor pour la fin du temps / Anthony Pople.

The Quatuor pour la fin du temps (Quartet for the End of Time) is among the best-known compositions by Olivier Messiaen (1908-92). Like virtually all of his works, it combines the striking technical achievement of Messiaen's rich and attractive musical style with a deeply felt theological inspi...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Pople, Anthony
Format: eBook
Published: Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, ©1998.
Series:Cambridge music handbooks.
Online Access:Click for online access

Similar Items