The Viennese minor-key symphony in the age of Haydn and Mozart / Matthew Riley.

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Riley, Matthew, 1975- (Author)
Format: eBook
Published: New York : Oxford University Press, 2014.
Online Access:Click for online access
Table of Contents:
  • The Viennese minor-key symphony
  • Imperial court composers : Wagenseil, Gassmann, Ordonez
  • Vanhal to 1771 : five first movements
  • Two subgeneric conventions : the contrapuntal minuet, the stormy finale
  • Studies in Haydn's minor-key symphonies 1763-1772
  • Vanhal's new paths : four later symphonies
  • Modal reversal and characteristic symphonies
  • Mozart and the minor-key symphony.