The Makropulos case / music, Leoš Janáček ; libretto by the composer after the play by Karel Čapek ; director, Nikolaus Lehnhoff ; produced by Simon Flind ; Channel Four, NVC Arts.

Based on a play by Karel Čapek, The Makropulos Case focuses on the issue of longevity - the pros and cons of living for 337 years, as happens to the mysterious Emilia Marty, the sexually irresistible prima donna who's seen it all and done it all. Part grotesque human comedy, part profound perso...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Janáček, Leoš, 1854-1928 (Composer)
Corporate Authors: London Philharmonic Orchestra (Instrumentalist), Glyndebourne Festival Opera
Other Authors: Flind, Simon (Producer), Davis, Andrew, 1944- (Conductor)
Format: Electronic
Published: Berlin : C Major Entertainment, 1995.
Online Access:Click for online access
Uniform Title:Věc Makropulos

Similar Items