Anton Bruckner, Symphony no. 8 / Benjamin M. Korstvedt.

Anton Bruckner's Eighth Symphony (1890), one of the last of the great Romantic symphonies, is a grandly complex masterpiece. Its critical reception has been fascinatingly contentious. Its music, at once extensive and distilled, directly confronts the problem of the symphony after Beethoven and...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Korstvedt, Benjamin M.
Format: eBook
Published: Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, ©2000.
Series:Cambridge music handbooks.
Online Access:Click for online access