Bruckner : Symphony No. 8.

Bruckner's Eighth Symphony (1890), one of the last of the great Romantic symphonies, is a grandly complex masterpiece. This book explores this many-faceted work from several angles, offering an accessible guide to its compositional history and reception and to its musical design.

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Korstvedt, Benjamin M.
Other Authors: Rushton, Julian
Format: eBook
Published: Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 2000.
Series:Cambridge music handbooks.
Online Access:Click for online access